Stitch Fix, Style

Stitch Fix Review July 2014

I purchased my own Fix. If you’re ready to join the Stitch Fix fun, I’d love for you to use my referral link. I’ll even send a bottle of wine to your house as my thanks (or I’ll just be really grateful to you.) You can check out all of my Stitch Fix reviews here. Curious on how to get a better Fix? I’ve got tips for that.

I can’t believe it’s the middle of the summer already. The weather hasn’t really felt like mid-summer, but that’s not stopping me from wearing dresses and shorts every day. I was hoping to get a few more summer pieces to end out the season (clothing-wise), but time got away from me and I forgot to enter my comments as to what I was looking for in this month’s Fix, so my stylist was left to choose my items based on past feedback.

My original delivery date was set for June 30th, leaving me plenty of time to get my Fix and make my keep/send back decisions before my vacation last week. Unfortunately, that didn’t happen and my Fix didn’t ship until that date. It arrived the day before we left and I just wasn’t ready to make my decisions that quickly, so I packed my Fix thinking I could try it on during my vacation and send it back from the post office in Tennessee. I emailed Stitch Fix to let them know the situation and they were able to grant me an extension and warned that what the site lists as your delivery date and your actual delivery date may vary.

Anywho, here’s what was in my Stitch Fix for July 2014. I haven’t made my keep/send back choices just yet, but I wanted to get the review up to see what you thought!

1. 41Hawthorn Carson Front-Twist Sleeveless Blouse ($58) 41Hawthorn Front Twist Sleeveless Blouse Stitch Fix Review July 2014 I wish I could have captured the true color of this top with my camera. It’s a gorgeous peach/orange color. Now that I have a small tan, I can actually see myself wearing this color. It looks great dressed down with shorts or capris, or I could dress it up with a pencil skirt for a business function. Add dark or white jeans and it’s a great date night top.

2. Pomelo Dido Mixed Print Knit Top ($58) Pomelo Dido Mixed Print Knit Top Stitch Fix Review July 2014 This is a top I wouldn’t ever choose for myself. The back is sheer, and I’m not sure if I’d have the guts to wear a dark bra so it shows through or if I’d have to wear a tank under the top. It is light and comfortable and I could see myself wearing this through fall with skinny jeans and flats. Pomelo Dido Mixed Print Knit Top Back Stitch Fix Review July 2014

3. 41Hawthorn Filbert Polka Dot Print 3/4 Sleeve Blouse ($58) 41Hawthorn Filbert Polka Dot Three Quarter Sleeved Blouse Stitch Fix Review July 2014 This top is adorable and it fits really well. It works tucked in or left out and it’s another top I could dress up or down. The problem is, I have a similar blue printed top from a previous Fix and I’m not sure I need both tops in my closet.

4. Pomelo Addie Sleeveless Side Gathered Striped Maxi Dress ($68) Pomelo Aggie Sleeveless Side Gathered Striped Maxi Dress Stitch Fix Review July 2014 We all know I’m completely obsessed with maxi dresses and this one is no exception. It fit like a dream, is the perfect length, and the side gathering gives the dress a little something different. But can a girl own one too many maxi dresses? It might be possible.

5. Mavi Aiden Ankle Length Skinny Jean ($98)

Mavi Aiden Ankle Length Skinny Jean Stitch Fix Review July 2014 I’m so torn here. On one hand, my file specifically says “no jeans”. I’ve requested in the past for jeans to stay out of my Fixes. They sent me jeans after that note and I was assured it was a mistake and they’d make sure I wouldn’t get jeans again. Yet here we are…with $98 white jeans. On the other hand, they fit like a dream and I do feel amazing in them. But, do white jeans and having a 4 and 6 year old go together? I’m not so sure. Maybe I’d feel better about white jeans at a lower price point. That way, when they’d get covered in dirt, peanut butter, and sidewalk chalk, I wouldn’t want to weep a little.

So there’s my Stitch Fix Review for July 2014. I hope to update the post as soon as I have my keep/send back decisions made, but I’d love to hear your thoughts in the meantime!

You Might Also Like

7 Comments

  • Reply Ellen G July 14, 2014 at 10:00 am

    Everything looks amazing! Or maybe you just look amazing in everything and need to be picky. For the jeans, you can probably bleach them if they get kid-damaged.

    • Reply ashley July 14, 2014 at 8:54 pm

      You flatter. I had white jeans that I bleached pre-children and they didn’t last very long. I think I’ll go with white pants at a lower price and save them for date nights.

  • Reply Sarah July 14, 2014 at 10:50 am

    I think you look great in all of them! Miss you!

    • Reply ashley July 14, 2014 at 8:55 pm

      Thanks, friend! Miss you too!

  • Reply Lauren July 14, 2014 at 6:15 pm

    I love that polka dot blouse and the maxi dress on you!

    • Reply ashley July 14, 2014 at 8:55 pm

      Thank you! They were definitely at the top of my keep list.

  • Reply Shelley Roppe January 9, 2015 at 9:52 pm

    Hi! I just got the second top in my stitchfix box and I have to say I’m so confused on how to wear it but I love it. You’ve had yours for a while. Any suggestions?? thanks!! 🙂

  • Leave a Reply